TSHOF Class of 2015 Announced


WACO –  The Texas Sports Hall of Fame announces its Class of 2015 presented by Texas Farm Bureau Insurance.  Those to be honored on Thursday, April 9, 2015 include Prairie View A&M and NBA star  Zelmo Beaty (deceased), former Dallas Cowboys VP of Player Personnel Gil Brandt, BYU Heisman Trophy QB Ty Detmer, Dallas Cowboys All Pro safety Cliff Harris, former University of Texas swim coach Richard Quick (deceased), former University of Arkansas basketball coach Nolan Richardson,  Dallas Cowboys All Pro DB Everson Walls & Baylor  NCAA & Olympic 400m champion Jeremy Wariner.   
The inductees are scheduled to appear in Waco for the banquet which will be held on Thursday, April 9, 2015 at 6:00pm.  There will be a reception at the Texas Sports Hall of Fame before the banquet beginning at 4:00pm. Combination Reception/Banquet tickets are $200 each or $1,500 for a reserved table of 10.  The banquet will be held at Baylor University's Ferrell Center. Banquet only tickets can be purchased for $75 each or a table of 10 can be reserved for $675.  Tickets can be ordered by calling the museum at 800-567-9561 or securely online through our website.  
For breaking news regarding the banquet for the TSHOF Class of 2015 follow us on twitter at @TXSportsHOF.



The Hampton Inn & Suites and the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Lacy Lakeview are the host hotels (5 minutes from the museum) for the induction banquet.
Be sure and ask for the special Texas Sports Hall of Fame room rate at either

Hampton Inn 

4259 North IH-35
Waco TX 76705

Fairfield Inn 

4257 North IH-35
Waco TX 76705 254-412-2535.

For more information contact Jared Mosley at [email protected] 800-567-9561 or Jay Black at [email protected] or 800-567-9561.




(Waco) – The annual Texas Sports Hall of Fame Induction Banquet & Private Reception  
             presented by Texas Farm Bureau Insurance will take place Thursday, April 9, 2015 in Waco.

The Media News Conference will be held from 4:00 – 4:30 p.m. in the museum’s Tom Landry Theater. Only credentialed media members and the inductees will be allowed in the Landry Theater during that time period.


Please note:  For this event, there will be no live television allowed anywhere in the museum at any time. Television crews are welcome to do “live shots” from the museum grounds after 6:00pm or any time from the Ferrell Center. You may interview former inductees who are in attendance or other special guests, but not any of the Class of 2015 inductees, as they will be involved in the private reception with our guests.

There will be no radio/TV/newspaper interviews with the inductees allowed after 4:30 p.m.

You are welcome to cover the inductee acceptance speeches at the Ferrell Center begining at 6:00pm. Seats and meals will not be provided.


Contact Alyssa Rueter by email at [email protected] to be placed on the credential list.  You can also follow us on twitter - @TXSportsHOF

Back to index...