In Memory of Coach Bill Yeoman 1927-2020

August 13, 2020

Bill Yeoman was the head football coach at the University of Houston football from 1962-1986. He invented the veer offense in 1964 and quickly led the Cougars to national prominence.....

Read More

2019 Arkansas SWC HOF Inductees Announced

September 24, 2019

The Texas Sports Hall of Fame (TSHOF), in conjunction with the Arkansas Sports Hall of Fame and the Little Rock Touchdown Club, is proud to announce 9 new members from the University of Arkansas...

Read More

In Memory of Dave Parks 1941-2019

August 12, 2019

Parks was the first Red Raider to earn First Team All-American status and is the only former player from Texas Tech to be the No. 1 pick in the NFL draft. He was selected in 1964 by the San...

Read More